2018 UNIVERSAL CITYWALK HOLLYWOOD MUSIC BUSINESS ENTREPRENEUR SCHOLARSHIP WINNER: Jesse Groce

Jesse Groce with MI Music Business Chair, Stacy Turner

The Fall 2018 Universal Citywalk Hollywood Music Business Entrepreneur Scholarship has been awarded to Musicians Institute Music Business Program student: Jesse Groce.  The Auburn, New Hampshire native earned the prestigious award with a strong articulation of his professional goals and demonstration of outstanding dedication to achieving a position in the music industry as an independent entrepreneur.

Describing his reasons for coming to Musicians Institute, Jesse states, “I chose to study at MI for many reasons.  I like how the focus is on contemporary music, which gives MI an edge compared to other music conservatories and schools.  The location of MI in Hollywood/LA is the best location for an artist.”

While at MI, Jesse will focus on “learning any business aspects that I am currently missing within my brand and scope of knowledge. I’m also looking forward to the hands-on experience, skills, and knowledge I will learn from the internships I will be participating in.”

He sees his education as an important key to achieving his career goals of being able to “live comfortably and support my family while doing something I am passionate about for my career. I also aspire to inspire others to do the same.”

Everyone at MI would like to congratulate Jesse on winning this prestigious award.

Special thanks to our industry partner Universal Citywalk Hollywood, for generously sponsoring this scholarship, which helps to provide talented students like Jesse with the support, tools and recognition they need to launch successful and creative careers in the music industry.

To learn more about Universal Citywalk Hollywood, click here.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.