Musicians Institute 1977-1994 Alumni Reunion Recap

On behalf of everyone at MI, we want to thank the 350 alumni and staff who traveled from all over the world to attend this weekend’s Musicians Institute 1977-1994 Alumni/Staff Reunion.

This inspiring and moving reunion celebration was truly an expression of the talent, dedication, and passion of all our alumni, staff and faculty; who have continued MI’s extraordinary legacy of the past 35 years into the present day.

We will be releasing and posting links to our official reunion video and still images in the near future for all to enjoy.

The reunion raised over $25,000 in proceeds that will be donated to the MI student scholarship fund, managed by The Musicians Foundation.

Once again, we are proud of each of you, and want to thank you for being a part of the MI family—congratulations for making the reunion a tremendous success!

4 comments

  1. Please keep me on your mailing list for future similar events, I know many of the alumni including myseft have often said “My year with G.I.T. was the best year of my life”. For my wife & I, this event was perhaps the most memorable weekend of our life. BTW, A BIG THANK YOU to Beth and the staff of M.I. who created this wonderful reunion.

  2. That was great Bob, you caught the spirit and I loved that clip with Louis Metoyer going off – you could see me smiling behind him and I smiled when I saw it again 😉

Leave a Reply

