Fall 2013 Musicians Institute 35th Anniversary Vocal Scholarship: Miranda Bradford

Miranda Bradford

Miranda Bradford

The winner of the Musicians Institute  35th Anniversary Vocal Scholarship for fall 2013 is Kansas native, Miranda Bradford who specializes in R&B and Hip Hop styles.

Upon learning about her award, Miranda explains that she chose to study at MI because “MI is the next step for me towards the career I need. I want to learn the ins and outs of the industry so I can hold my own when the time comes”.  She shares that she has been “enthralled with the entertainment industry ever since I was a child”.

She describes her future aspirations and careers goals as “in a perfect world, I would love to blow up all over!  I want to touch people with my music and inspire them in all aspects of life. I’m not in this for the fame or fortune, but because it’s my passion and I want to share my passion with other people”.

Everyone at MI congratulates Miranda on this achievement, which marks a great beginning to her studies. We look forward to seeing her reach his full potential while at MI.

Special thanks to MI’s family of Alumni, whose generous donations fund this scholarship, which helps to provide talented students like Miranda with the support, tools and recognition they need to launch successful and creative careers in the music industry.

35-Years-Vocal

MI LOGO BOX

Leave a Reply

