D’Addario Guitar Scholarship Winner: Andreas Kraus

Andreas Kraus (lt) with Guitar Program Chair Stig Mathisen (rt)

The winner of the fall 2012 D’Addario Guitar Scholarship is Homberg, Germany native Andreas Kraus who comes to Musicians Institute armed with serious dedication to his dream of becoming a professional musician.

Upon learning about his award, Andreas explains that he chose to study at MI because “MI and its teachers will show me the most direct way I have to travel to reach my goals. The experiences I will have at MI (and living in Los Angeles) will definitely open doors for me to achieve my goals as a guitarist, live performer, professional musician and teacher.”

He also states, “My goal is not to necessarily be the best guitar player in the world, instead I want to reach people with my music and to do it at the highest level that I can”.

Everyone at MI congratulates Andreas on this achievement, which marks a great beginning to his studies. We look forward to seeing him reach his full potential while at MI.

Special thanks to our longtime industry partner, D’Addario Strings and The D’Addario Music Foundation for generously sponsoring this scholarship, which helps to provide talented students like Andreas with the support, tools and recognition they need to launch successful and creative careers in the music industry.

To learn more about the full line of D’Addario products click here: http://www.daddario.com

 

 (See MI’s website for details on how to apply for this and other scholarships.)
Leave a Reply

