D’Addario Guitar Scholarship Winner for Spring 2011


Spring 2011 D’Addario Guitar Scholarship Winner, Dustin Manucci (shown here with GIT Director, Jude Gold) comes to MI from Wilmington, Delaware having already played in several bands covering neo-classical rock and blues-rock guitar styles

Dustin states: “While at GIT, I want to learn traditional classical music and jazz, and to make great connections that will help me with my career as a guitarist and musician.”

His future goals and aspirations include playing with a “big-name singer”. “Playing guitar for Rihanna would be the one of the coolest gigs I can imagine.  I also want to be successful fronting my own trio and to be able to express anything and everything through my guitar.”

Everyone at MI would like to congratulate Dustin on winning this prestigious award!

Thanks to our longtime industry partner, D’Addario for generously sponsoring this scholarship.

Leave a Reply

